Alive and Well…

There is only one person left who has not picked up his volumes 5/6. Effectively, the first impression of the first printing is completely gone.

For those of you who wish slipcovers: I have one now, and I am pretty sure they can be shipped in the US when I receive them in bulk; I will be notifying you soon. For the EU, they will ship from Milan. For the rest of the world, however, I am worried about the shipping, and may make a test case or two. Standby.

For the second impression of the first printing, I will place a notification here shortly with prices, shipping costs, and so on. As usual, there will be a deposit, but there’s a good chance that all six books will ship at once.

Any questions, just send e-mail or ask here.

 

 

8 Comments

  1. Sean O'Sullivan said,

    June 10, 2011 at 5:57 am

    Effectively Bob? Please tell me there is one for an avid fan? You know you own me a signed plate? Not that I would hold you too it! I know you are and have been busy all this time!

    Regards,
    Sean O’Sullivan

    • rclacovara said,

      June 10, 2011 at 10:13 am

      Um, not to talk too loudly about this, but I am looking at my list of people who wanted a set, and checking dates of e-mail… standby…

  2. Sean O'Sullivan said,

    June 10, 2011 at 5:58 am

    owe me, I meant to say.

  3. Sean O'Sullivan said,

    June 12, 2011 at 6:54 am

    Ok Rob, well I was mid 10th of May, via email, and 14th May here as a response. I hope that helps me…

  4. Earl P. Dean said,

    June 27, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    Bob,

    I want the slipcase (one or the one set of them, whichever it is) for my CVIE set. I’m sure I said so back when you first mentioned the possibility of getting one. Just wanted to remind you of that. Thanks.

    -Earl P. Dean

  5. Peter said,

    July 20, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    Sean, that “one person” would have been me. It has been a rough year, and for a lot of my family, one or both of the 2 adjectives in the thread title are no longer true (any more). If Jerry Springer directed some of Shakespeare’s tragedies, I’d start looking to see where the cameras were hiding.

    Bob, I’m sorry to have been a flakey customer. Thanks for publishing the works, and thanks for putting up with me.

  6. Tom Beck said,

    August 7, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    Hi Bob,
    Do you still have a slipcase available? If so, price is still $70 + s/h?

    Thanks,
    Tom Beck

    • rclacovara said,

      August 8, 2011 at 10:39 am

      I will be ready to order them soon… I know that “soon” for me isn’t “soon” by many people’s standards, but this isn’t my day job. There will also be a second printing in the fall, with expected delivery of all six volumes at once before the end of the year. It will be faster this time since it is all set up already.


Leave a Reply

