Odds and Ends

All but a handful of volumes 5&6 have been sent out. A few of you still haven’t made a last payment: if you haven’t received volumes 5&6 by now, please let me know. Every set that went out was preceded by an e-mail announcement, so if you never got books, nor got an e-mail notice, then your books are sitting in my ultrasonics lab. If you got an e-mail notice, but no books, that’s a problem we’ll have to work on.

There are a few damaged book replacements going out this week. I had another adventure, which slowed me down, but it didn’t involve totalling a car this time. Sorry. As I have mentioned, this isn’t my day job.

I have a number of requests for slipcases: I’m still getting final prices. I’ll have a few extra if you change your mind and decide you want one, but it helps if you give me a heads up.

For those of you waiting to see if there are any sets available: please be patient. I have to reserve an amazing number of books to make sure that current buyers get 6 good books. You will appreciate this caution when you get your own books. In any event, I have a request in for a limited second impression so that I can supply those of you who came late. Unfortunately, the price will rise somewhat: this is beyond my control.

 

6 Comments

  1. dfan said,

    February 24, 2011 at 8:38 am

    My volumes 5 and 6 arrived a couple of weeks ago, completing my collection and filling me with happiness. I discovered Vance too late to get in on the original VIE and thought I had lost my chance to acquire a complete set. Thanks so much for doing this.

    • Steerpike said,

      February 24, 2011 at 10:01 am

      That’s my situation exactly, dfan. I guess we lucked out. 🙂 Thanks Mr Effectuator!

    • VanceReader said,

      March 6, 2011 at 4:49 pm

      I got my copies and they all look great now. Thanks for the considerate and punctual service.

  2. Captain Cudgel said,

    February 24, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    Same here. Very satisfied.

  3. töff said,

    February 27, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    Mega dittos.

  4. Rhialto said,

    March 7, 2011 at 11:29 am

    At the risk of sounding boring, I would like to concur with the previous speakers.


Leave a Reply

