Shipping Update

About 1/3 of the books will go out tomorrow. Mostly overseas. Figure that most places will have the books by the end of next week.

If you have given me special instructions for shipping, or moved, or if you are in an area of Australia that I should not ship to right away, please let me know RIGHT NOW. Reminding me of these things is cheap insurance that you get your volumes ASAP.

I am getting a price on a slipcover for the volumes. They will be shipped flat, otherwise shipping will cost as much as the books themselves! Shipping doesn’t really go by weight, but by volume, for the most part. We’ll see what such a case costs, and so on… this project won’t really move until everyone has their books.

If you recently enquired about purchasing a set: please be patient. I must get all of the books out to the current subscribers, and then I can see what I have left to sell. There is always the possibility of printing a few more books to fill out sets, or printing a few more complete sets, but this is a long process.

 

2 Comments

  1. VanceReader said,

    January 20, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    Slipcases are great– they’d protect and dress up this set in an even classier way. I’m game for a look.

  2. Ralph Jessie said,

    January 20, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    I would definitely be interested in slipcases. Keep me in mind.


Leave a Reply

