From Shipping and Receiving

Ah, well: shipping has begun… after some teething pains, about 25 to 40 pairs of books are going out per day. Everything will be shipped over the next 5 business days, or my wife will shoot me: the books are sitting in the living room, but not all nice and pretty; every pair is in a USPS Priority Mail Large Flat Rate Box. This is a thing about 12″ by 12″ by 5.5″. It weighs 12 pounds. If I bring too many to the post office at once, the very nice lady there may reconsider her opinion of this new Yankee in the neighborhood…

A few of you are even more trusting than I am: I got two checks with no cover note. That means when I deposited them, I had nothing left of who gave me the check. Luckily, my bank copies both sides.

I have asked a few of you for clarification on address: I hope no one’s e-mail has gone belly up since I started this “ready in about a month” about 7 months ago.

You will have your books very soon now: domestic shipments will take 2-3 days, foreign somewhat longer, but days, not weeks. Domestic buyers will also get an e-mail address with a delivery confirmation number.

If you have any questions or concerns, let me know.

You won’t believe this… but Friday I had taken off for packing. I headed out to my office to move the second half of the books to my home and packing area. When I got there, about 1/2 of the city of Charlottesville had no electricity due to a storm. Guess whose office was out-of-power. I couldn’t even get in.

Well, real soon now…

3 Comments

  1. töff said,

    June 28, 2010 at 5:24 am

    w00t + *drool* + Snoopy dance = …

    I don’t even know what it equals. I’ll leave that equation for our resident mathie to work out.

    Ship, Bob, ship!

    • wrycur said,

      June 30, 2010 at 7:32 am

      Very sorry, but your “resident mathie” is forced to indict you on abuse of terminology, as the items you are attempting to add are not quantitative items.

      But you’re still nice.

  2. Sean said,

    June 28, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    Thanks for the update, Bob! Can’t wait to see the books…


Leave a Reply

