Update 2/1/2010

Well, you can stop waiting for the books in January. I don’t mean to be flip, but things are simply going slower than I had hoped. However, there’s light on the horizon.

Volumes 1 and 2 are going out the the printer today or tomorrow. The final hi-resolution pdfs are in the mail to me (they don’t fit in e-mail). The covers are finalized, and I hope to have a hard print date from the printer this week.

Although the first two volumes are over a month past my first deadlines, the second two volumes are in the final throes of proofing, and will follow in short order. The covers are pretty much the same but for volume number, and things will go faster, I promise.

If you have any questions or concerns, send me e-mail… I’m happy to respond.

Bob

6 Comments

  1. töff said,

    February 1, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    > (they don’t fit in e-mail)

    fyi: Services like http://yousendit.com (free) come in real handy there.

  2. wrycur said,

    February 2, 2010 at 8:10 am

    The printer is in Milan, Italy, right, Bob? And then they have to be sent to Virginia before they get sent to the final addresses of the subscribers? Just checking to be sure I understand.

  3. Steerpike said,

    February 2, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    Thanks for keeping us up to date, much appreciated.

  4. Dr. Bob said,

    February 2, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    Yes, we use Zones, in the person of Stefania Zacco, who printed the original VIE. The books will be shipped to Virginia first, and then I re-label them for shipping, as Stefania ships them to me ready-to-mail.

  5. Gary Morris said,

    February 3, 2010 at 3:10 am

    This is very exciting news! Cannot wait to get those first two Vances in my hands. Thanks for your fantastic efforts, Bob.

    BTW, check out your ad on my web magazine Bright Lights Film Journal:
    http://www.brightlightsfilm.com. Looks good.

  6. Pierre De Duytsche said,

    February 5, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    No problem Bob.
    Keep up the good work, the result will be great.

    Pierre,
    Bruges
    Belgium


Leave a Reply

